Liebherr Cup Final Four: Traditional event on the Donau


Liebherr Cup Final Four: Traditional event on the Donau

Liebherr Cup Final Four: Traditional event on the Donau

The countdown to the first title of the year has begun: On January 7, the German Table Tennis Cup will be decided in the Liebherr Cup Final Four. All fans can look forward to an event in a class of its own.

The date shortly after the turn of the year has now become an institution in the German table tennis calendar. For the ninth time in a row, the Liebherr Cup Final Four will take place on January 7 in the ratiopharm arena Ulm/Neu-Ulm, and the four best teams of the cup season will once again battle for the first title of the year not far from the Donau in 2024. This time, Borussia Düsseldorf and ASV Grünwettersbach as well as 1. FC Saarbrücken TT and TTF Liebherr Ochsenhausen will meet in the semi-finals starting at 11 am. After a short break, the showdown for the title will take place on the Center Court.

Why is the twin city of Ulm/Neu-Ulm the perfect location for the Final Four? "What Berlin is for soccer, Neu-Ulm is for table tennis - a location with a great tradition that is firmly anchored in the minds of players and fans," says Nico Stehle, Managing Director of the organizing Tischtennis Bundesliga GmbH, and explains: "The ratiopharm arena is a top-class event venue and offers the best conditions for our sport. The event is also very well received in the region - as shown by the great attendance in recent years and the excellent atmosphere in the arena. And last but not least, we also receive great support from the cities and our local partners, without whom the event would not be possible in this form."

Liebherr Cup Final Four: Tickets available from €15

It was only last season that a new attendance record was set: 5,000 spectators flocked to the arena in January, ensuring a sold-out house. At that time, there were already no tickets left at the box office. Anyone who wants to be there this season when Timo Boll, Hugo Calderano and Co. fight for the title can secure their tickets now. They cost €15 in the cheapest category (reduced €13.50) and are available in our ticketshop.

Last season, TTC Neu-Ulm secured the trophy, showing once again just how close the title race is. In the past five years, just as many teams have won the trophy: 1 FC Saarbrücken TT, Borussia Düsseldorf, ASV Grünwettersbach and TTF Liebherr Ochsenhausen came out on top ahead of Neu-Ulm - the four teams that will decide the title between themselves this time. Excitement is therefore guaranteed on January 7.

Overview of the Liebherr Cup Final Four on January 7, 2024

11 a.m.:
Borussia Düsseldorf – ASV Grünwettersbach
11 a.m.: 1. FC Saarbrücken TT – TTF Liebherr Ochsenhausen

Winner Semi-finals 1 – Winner Semi-finals 2

To the ticketshop

TTBL Redaktion

Weitere News